Skip to main content
Michigan Farm Bureau Family of Companies

Welcome to our new Michigan Farm Bureau Family of Companies website!

As we continue to improve your online experience with our redesigned website, some pages may still be in progress. Click the following links to visit our previous Farm Bureau Insurance and Michigan Farm Bureau (membership) websites.

Andy Spears Earns Farm Bureau Insurance Honor

Andy Spears received the Farm Bureau Insurance Directors’ Award at the company’s Multi-Line Marketing Convention hosted in Traver Download original

Andy Spears of Holland, Michigan received the Farm Bureau Insurance Directors’ Award at the company’s Multi-Line Marketing Convention hosted in Traverse City this February.

The award recognizes a Farm Bureau Insurance agent within his or her first five years with the company who exemplifies a commitment to professional development, community involvement and a successful office environment.

Spears has quickly built his business into a consistent top performer among Farm Bureau Insurance of Michigan agencies. This includes creating opportunities for those on his team as well as recommending and mentoring other successful agents in his region. The investments in his agency have also led to additional recognition from Farm Bureau Insurance as a Blue Ribbon Office of Excellence.

In addition to the success of his agency, Spears has found inspiring ways to assist and uplift his community via activities and sponsorships he contributes to. Spears has sponsored many efforts including ACES Day events, MHSAA scholarships, the America & Me Essay Contest, as well as Zeeland Christian schools and Junior Achievement. Last year he also helped sponsor a successful Hymns for Hunger event through the Agent Charitable Fund.

Considering the above efforts combined with his commitment to family, willingness to assist his church community as a youth leader, and reputation for consistently going above and beyond for anyone he can help, Farm Bureau Insurance is proud to recognize Spears as its 2020 Director’s Award winner.

Date Posted: April 22, 2021

Related Articles