Skip to main content
Michigan Farm Bureau Family of Companies

Welcome to our new website!

We hope you'll take a moment to check things out. We are still under construction in some areas so please bear with us as we continue to enhance your web experience. 


Special Announcement: The Farm Bureau Family of Companies is dedicated to providing for and protecting Michiganders. To this end, we are encouraging all policyholders and members to review their coverage limits on their insurance policy(ies). With recent increases in the cost of goods, services, and construction, we want to do our part to ensure Michigan residents are properly protected. Please contact your local agent if you believe that your coverage limits may need to be increased.

Carl Bednarski, President

Carl Bednarski

Tuscola County cash crop farmer Carl Bednarski was elected the 16th president of Michigan Farm Bureau (MFB) on Dec. 4, 2014 at the MFB 95th annual meeting. 

The Caro resident farms with his wife Lisa and their three sons, growing corn, dry beans, sugar beets, soybeans and wheat. 

Prior to becoming president, Bednarski served as District 6 director on the MFB Board of Directors since 2000. During this period he was a longstanding member of the board's executive committee. 

Bednarski's county Farm Bureau involvement includes six years as vice president and seven years on the executive committee. 

He has served in various leadership positions at the county, state and national levels, including the membership, national affairs, Promotion and Education and policy development programs, in addition to service on several commodity advisory committees. 

In January 2016, Bednarski was elected to represent the 12-state Midwest region on the AFBF Board of Directors.

Beyond his Farm Bureau involvement, Bednarski is a past 4-H youth sugar beet program leader, past vice chair of the Michigan Farm Produce Insurance Fund Board, a founding member of the Michigan Sugar Cooperative, and served on the Michigan Sugar Board of Directors for five years. 

He is a member of Sacred Heart Catholic Church and the Knights of Columbus.